top of page
  • Writer's pictureAshley Steinberg

Baking for the Bach: Fantasy Suites Take Minnesota


It's been a wild ride, but we've finally made it to Fantasy Suites week. And before anyone gets too excited over the experience of producers trying to romanticize a place Michelle has lived her entire life and the men have been in for weeks at this point, we should recap the mess that unfolded on the Men Tell All last week.


I didn't take many notes because I was too enthralled by the first half and then put to sleep by the second. I watched late and was semi-disappointed by the hype. Although Peter and Will's battle, culminating in a smackdown of vicious pizza place reviews and a summons was entertaining, and the guys verbal smack talk (if you could call it that) held my attention for a bit, I was most intrigued by the announcement that Tayshia would be talking about her breakup for the first time on the MTA for Michelle.


My first thought was it seemed out of place and after watching, it just seemed like an excuse to get one more person to cry before the season ended. Absolutely nothing came out of the experience, no new information or otherwise, only tears and a distraught former lead running off stage to collect herself, leaving Kaitlyn to fumble over some small talk alone with the guys.


The rest of the episode involved a not even remotely believable streaker who was definitely planted by the producers, some guys who made it to the almost end talking about how much they still love Michelle without saying the words, and an apology tour so disingenuous that the Bach herself called multiple people out and rolled her eyes so much I thought they'd be stuck in a loop. Oh, and we can't forget the massive spoiler of a trailer we got of Colton's... I mean Clayton's season—seriously, show me the difference between them.


But this week's got to be better, right? If you mean better because you're planning to make this dessert, than yeah, it will probably be better.

In honor of Fantasy Suites, I spoke to my family about fantasy desserts. According to my mom, there is nothing more heavenly than a peach tart, her "fantasy dessert" if you will, and my dessert of trial for this week. I gotta say, it was definitely fantasy worthy.

After an almost failed shopping trip in which I had to troubleshoot the grocery store's lack of fresh peaches by buying a bag of frozen fruit in which peach slices were included, I was able to individually remove each slice and pull together a tart that would rival any made with the fresh fruit instead. Prove me wrong, I dare you.


This recipe was my guide and I don't think I've ever made a more successful or easy crust. Seriously, if you have the opportunity to pull this together, even using other fruit, give it a try because its a winner. Regardless of who gets lucky with Michelle, whoever tries this will be.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page