top of page
  • Writer's pictureAshley Steinberg

Baking for the Bach: Who Built a Better Fort?


Another week, another sweet right?


Last week's episode started with Michelle getting to chat about the guys with her parents which in Bachelor world is basically red carpet treatment. Although I'm sure the conversation was heartfelt, we mostly got to see "I miss you"s and then jumping to how hard the journey has been so far.


Michelle's first one on one is with Joe and its very down to earth which is a welcome change to the wild Bach dates that usually take place. The lack of drama actually made me nervous, but the most we got was a heartwarming and heartbreaking story from Joe about how his career ended which made how relatable his and Michelle's lives are much clearer. But when she says she's proud of him for sharing, all I can think of is teacher mode.


Michelle then heads to the group date where she's happy because of Joe and not even seemingly thinking about the other guys, despite their weird and awkward yelling outside the stadium.


When they get in, she gets them all excited about the vikings and actual vikings come out in place of the players, tasking the guys with indescribably cruel tasks like eating rotting food which will likely drop them all in the hospital for stomach pumping. Brandon takes it like a champ though. What is romantic about this?! Also, how does Clayton win when they barely show him on camera?


At the cocktail party my focus is mostly on her relationship with Brandon. They are really cute together and I'm liking him more after this episode. Meanwhile Chris was sour the entire date then confused that she didn't go out of her way to comfort him.


For the third and final date of the episode, Nayte goes on a boat ride with Michelle that turns into a group date with her best friends tagging along. They give their seal of approval and I love that at the end, Michelle says it was her best date ever... until Chris crashed. How did the goofball become the annoyance in a single episode?

And here we are at another week, but at least this one comes with the promise of fort building! Personally, I think I did it better. They build a fort, I build a gingerbread house. And before you dive in, let me tell you, it's much harder than it looks. Even with this wonderfully specific Gingerbread House recipe, I found myself troubleshooting my way through it because of how specific the dimensions and lines have to be, but hey, it came out great!

I recommend swapping royal icing for marshmallow fluff as it might be stickier, but otherwise, this is a win. Plus you can get super creative with it which is always fun. One thing I have learned for sure is my creativity buck ends at Gingerbread Houses. Either way though, it's a fun way to prep for viewing night!

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page